JOIN OUR MAILING LIST


Join our mailing list!


  Home > Books & Publications > Books > Books by Subject > Books on Biographies >

  Marvelous Garland of Rare Gems: Biographies of Masters of Awareness in the Dzogchen Lineage
By: Nyoshul Khenpo, Richard Barron




 
Our Price: $49.00
Sale Price: $39.20
Members Price: $39.20
You save $9.80!
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 1881847411
Publication Date: 2005

Availability: Currently Unavailable
Product Code: 13739
Qty:

Description
 
A Marvelous Garland of Rare Gems: Biographies of Masters of Awareness in the Dzogchen Lineage is the only comprehensive history of the Nyingtik lineage, which forms the core of the body of teachings known as Dzogchen (Great Perfection) in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition. It was written by the late Nyoshul Khen Rinpoché, Jamyang Dorjé (1931-1999), one of the most outstanding and knowledgeable exponents of Dzogchen. In this work, framed as a series of biographical accounts, Nyoshul Khenpo provides a wealth of information invaluable to spiritual practitioners as well as to historians studying the cultures of central Asia.

Marvelous Garland of Rare Gems, Nyoshul Khenpo, Padma Publishing, Hardcover, 2005, 736 pages, $49.00


Average Customer Review: 5 of 5 | Total Reviews: 1 Write a review.

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Resourceful ! June 2, 2007
Reviewer: andrew from Hong Kong  
I have yet to read this translation but the Chinese one has been published for a while.

English readers who enjoyed   Masters of Meditation and Miracles( the book on longchen nyingthig lineage) will find it very useful. Dzogchen masters from different  lineages are described and the book keeps track of them through a  who's who  lineage tree format. Some biographies complement the MMM book and I find myself cross-checking the life stories of various masters.


Was this review helpful to you?


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Books & Publications > Books > Books by Subject > Books on Biographies
Books & Publications > Books > Books by Title A-Z
Books & Publications > Books
Books & Publications > Books > Books by Subject
Books & Publications