Join our mailing list!

  Home > Audio & Video > Video / DVD >

Progressive Stages of Meditation on Emptiness: View, Meditation, Conduct and Fruition, DVD
By: Mitra Tyler Dewar

Our Price: $72.00
Members Price: $64.80
Author: Mitra Tyler Dewar
Format: 3 DVD/NTSC

Product Code: 16177

Understanding and having some experience of emptiness is an essential foundation for practicing vajrayana, mahamudra and dzogchen. Without developing certainty with respect to emptiness, it is hard to benefit from these practices. For this reason, Khenchen Tsültrim Gyamtso Rinpoche and Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche emphasize analytical meditation on emptiness. These six talks by Nalandabodhi teacher Tyler Dewar were presented at the 16th Treasury of Knowledge retreat as a complement to mahamudra teachings presented by Ponlop Rinpoche. These talks are based on verses composed by Khenchen Tsultrim Gyamtso Rinpoche. In these verses, Rinpoche presents the view, meditation, conduct, and fruition for each of the five stages of analytical meditation on emptiness included in his book, Progressive Stages of Meditation on Emptiness. These five stages are The Vehicle of the Hearers, Mind-Only, Middle-Way Autonomist, Middle-Way Consequence and Middle-Way Empty-of-Other. In his first talk, Tyler Dewar provides an overview of analytical meditation and considers techniques of analytical meditation. He then presents one session for each of the five stages in the verses, teaching the basic reasoning and logic for each stage and developing some practice tools for each stage. These six talks include both practice sessions and opportunities for questions. Tyler Dewar's teachings are extremely accessible, clear, detailed and profound. They provide an excellent foundation for extended analytical meditation practice at home. Six talks on three DVDs.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Audio & Video > Video / DVD
Audio & Video