JOIN OUR MAILING LIST


Join our mailing list!


  Home > Books & Publications > Books > Books by Title A-Z >

  Circling the Sacred Mountain
By: Thurman, Robert and Tad Wise




 
Our Price: $17.00
Members Price: $15.30
Author: Thurman, Robert and Tad Wise
Format: Paperback

Product Code: 5211
Qty:

Description About the author Contents
 
A Spiritual Adventure Through the Himalayas
In the tradition of The Snow Leopard, Circling the Sacred Mountain is a remarkable account of spiritual adventure through the magical and forbidding landscape of remote western Tibet. A promise of spiritual transformation inspired Robert Thurman - renowned Buddhist scholar, teacher, and close friend of the Dalai Lama - to take a group of trekkers to Mount Kailash, the holiest of Himalayan mountains, and teach them an accelerated path of Tibetan Buddhism. Among the group was a former student and longtime friend, Tad Wise, who struggles with Thurman's teachings as much as with the rigors of high altitude. Together, they take us through an ominous border crossing to sites few Westerners have seen: sacred graveyards, majestic monasteries, and the meditation caves of ancient masters. Chronicling and metaphysical, Circling the Sacred Mountain is an exciting account of a challenging journey toward enlightenment.


Circling the Sacred Mountain, Robert Thurman and Tad Wise, Paperback, Bantam Books, 352 pages, $17.00

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Books & Publications > Books > Books by Title A-Z
Books & Publications > Books