Join our mailing list!

  Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >

Six Inner Sense Fields
Six Inner Sense Fields

Tibetan: nang gi skyed mched drug / dbang po drug
Sanskrit: adhyatmika ayatana / sad indriyani

Product Code: G00590

The six inner (internal) are the six sense organs or faculties.
1. eye faculty, mig gi wang po, cakshurindiyam
2. hearing faculty, rna ba' wang po, shrotendriyam
3. smell faculty, sna'i wang po, ghranendriyam
4. taste faculty, lche'i wang po, jihvendriyam
5. touch faculty, lus kyi wang po, kayendriyam
6. mental faculty, yid kyi wang po, mana indriyam

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary