Join our mailing list!

  Home > Books > Books by Subject > Books on Meditation >

Meditation Through the Three Yanas
By: Traleg Rinpoche

Our Price: $20.00
Members Price: $18.00
Author: Traleg Rinpoche
Format: Transcript

Product Code: 5625

Description About the author
The three yanas are known as Hinayana, Mahayana and Vajrayana. They are not discrete and independent schools, as much as individual phases of spiritual growth in each person. It is a general understanding of some people that yanas are confined to geographical situations, that the Mahayana and Vajrayana are practiced by Thais and Singhalese, or something of that nature. This is not true of Tibetan Buddhism, which consists of all three yanas. The three yanas are understood not only as a chronological development of Buddhism, but also as the spiritual transitions that an individual goes through. We have to start from the Hinayana and then go through the Mahayana and Vajrayana. So, the three yanas are to be understood as the development of an individual practitioner and not only as a historical phenomena.

Meditation Through the Three Yanas, Traleg Rinpoche, 100pp, $20.00

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Books > Books by Subject > Books on Meditation
Books > Books by Buddhist Teacher > Books by Traleg Kyabgon Rinpoche
Books > Books by Title A-Z
Books > Books by Buddhist Teacher
Books > Books by Subject