Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >

Afflicted Consciousness
Afflicted Consciousness

Tibetan: nyon yid rnam par shes pa
Sanskrit: klesha vijnana

Product Code: G00013

The seventh consciousness. As used here it has two aspects: the immediate consciousness which monitors the other consciousness making them continuous and the klesha consciousness which is the continuous presence of self.
See Eight Consciousnesses.

Related Products....
Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses
By: Thrangu Rinpoche
Our Price: $12.00
Members Price: $10.80

Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary