Home > Featured New Titles >

I See You, Mara!: A Story in Playful Rhyme Inspired by the Buddhist Sutras
By: Josh Bartok

I See You, Mara!; Josh Bartok


 
Our Price: $19.95
Members Price: $17.96
Author: Josh Bartok
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: I See You, Mara!: A Story in Playful Rhyme Inspired by the Buddhist Sutras
By: Josh Bartok
Publication Date: 2021

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 Hours
Product Code: 9781614296850
Qty:

Description About the author
 
If Dr. Seuss were drawing on classical Buddhist texts for inspiration, this is what he'd write--with playful yet classic illustrations by the team behind I See You, Buddha, to which this book is a standalone companion.

Destined to be classic, I See You, Mara! is a beautifully illustrated tale from the Buddhist sutras that will help kids learn how to better relate to their most difficult thoughts and feelings--including fear, self-doubt, and all kinds of insecurities.

The story is told in the memorable and engaging rhyming verse in the tradition of Dr. Seuss and Shel Silverstein, and illustrated in a traditional and yet light-hearted style by the renowned and award-winning illustrator of I See You, Buddha! and Wisdom's Illustrated Lotus Sutra, and many other books.

Mara is a character from the Buddhist tradition who is the personification of the mind that causes suffering, also known as delusion. I See You, Mara! provides time-tested tools for dispelling the voice of fear, doubt, and inadequacy that arises for all of us.
I See You, Mara!: A Story in Playful Rhyme Inspired by the Buddhist Sutras; Josh Bartok; Wisdom Publications; Hardcover; 32 pp; $19.95

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Featured New Titles
Books & Publications > Books by Title A-Z
Books & Publications > Books by Subject > Books for Children
Books & Publications > Books by Publisher > Wisdom Publications