Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >


Tibetan: snyon mongs
Sanskrit: klesha

Product Code: G00367

The kleshas are emotional obscurations; in contrast to intellectual obscurations. The three primary kleshas, the three poisons, are attachment or desire, aversion or anger, and ignorance or delusion. Along with pride and envy, these are usually referred to as the five kleshas.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary