Join our mailing list!

  Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >

Five Buddha Families

Tibetan: sangs rgyas kyi rigs lnga
Sanskrit: panca buddhakula

Product Code: G00242


1. Buddha, Vairochana, dharmadhatu wisdom, ignorance, center, white, seed syllable OM
2. Vajra, Akshobhya, mirror-like wisdom, aggression, East, blue, seed syllable Hum
3. Ratna, Ratnasambhava, wisdom of equanimity, pride, South, yellow, seed syllable TRAM
4. Padma, Amitabha, discriminating-awareness wisdom, passion, West, red, seed syllable HRI
5. Karma, Amoghasiddhi , wisdom that accomplishes all actions, envy, North, green, seed syllable A
Some of these qualities vary in different tantras, especially those of Buddha and Vajra families.

Related Products....
Five Buddha Families
By: Khenpo Karthar Rinpoche
Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses
By: Thrangu Rinpoche
Our Price: $6.00
Members Price: $5.40

Our Price: $12.00
Members Price: $10.80

Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary