Home > Books & Publications > Books by Title A-Z >

Three Treatises on the Six Yogas of Naropa
By: Laul B Jadusingh

Three Treatises on the Six Yogas of Naropa

Our Price: $25.00
Members Price: $22.50
Author: Laul B Jadusingh
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781541383159
Publication Date: 2017

Product Code: 9781541383159

Description About the author
The Six Yogas of Naropa (11th century C.E.), the Indian scholar and Tantric adept (mahasiddha) are renowned in Indo-Tibetan Vajrayana Buddhism as a swift path to enlightenment. Naropa extracted all the essential practices from the Peerless Yoga Tantra class to create the system consisting in the Yogas of Mystic Heat (gTum Mo), Illusory Body (sGyu lus), Dream (rMi Lam), Clear Light (Od gSal), Consciousness Transference (Pho Wa), and Intermediate State (Bardo). The Three Treatises translated herein from the original Tibetan are compositions of authors belonging to sub-sects of the Kagyu lineage, themselves renown as masters of the system of the Six Yogas. This second edition contains many improvements such as a detailed table of contents, sub-headings, Sanskrit (i.e. Devanagari syllables) and diacritical marks throughout.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Books & Publications > Books by Title A-Z
Books & Publications