Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >


Tibetan: sa
Sanskrit: bhumi

Product Code: G00088

A level in the series of stages of spiritual development of a bodhisattva on the path to buddhahood. The mahayana tradition recognizes ten such levels, often called the bodhisattva levels; the vajrayana recognizes thirteen.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary