Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >

Eight Auspicious Symbols
Eight Auspicious Symbols

Tibetan: bkra shis rtags brgyad
Sanskrit: ashta mangalacihna

Product Code: G00197

Eight Auspicious Symbols are:
1. white conch, dung dkar, shankha
2. umbrella, gdugs, chattra
3. wheel, 'khor lo, chakra
4. endless knot, dpal be'u, shrivatsa
5. pair of golden fish, gser nya, suvarnamatsya
6. vase, bum pa, kalsha
7. lotus, pad ma, padma
8. banner of victory, rgyal mtshan, dhvaja

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary