Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >

Five Eyes
Five Eyes

Tibetan: spyan lnga
Sanskrit: panca cakshu

Product Code: G00246

Five kind of eyes of a buddha.
1. Divine eye, lha'i spyan, divya caksu.
2. Fleshy eye, sha'i spyan, carma caksu.
3. Wisdom eye, shes rab kyi spyan, prajna cakshu.
4. Dharma eye, chos kyi spyan, dharma cakshu.
5. Primordial wisdom eye, ye shes kyi spyan, jnana cakshu

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary