Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >

Four Noble Truths
Four Noble Truths

Tibetan:  ‘phags pa’i bden pa bzhi

Product Code: G00277

First sermon taught by the Buddha, at Sarnath, India. The four noble truths are the truth of suffering, the truth of the causes of suffering, the truth of the cessation of suffering, and the truth of the path leading to the cessation of suffering.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary