Home > Buddhist Glossary > Terms >

Four Seals
Four Seals

Tibetan: bka' rtags kyi phyag rgya bzhi, chos kyi phyag rgya bzhi
Sanskrit: catvari dharmapadhani

Product Code: G00281

The four seals are:
1. All that is compounded is impermanent, 'dus byas thams cad mi rtag pa, anitya sarvasamskara
2. All that is defiled is suffering, zag bcas thams cad sdug bsngal ba, dukha sarvasamskara
3. All phenomena are without self, chos thams cad bdag med pa, niratmana sarvadharma
4. Nirvana is peace, mya ngan las 'das pa zhi ba, shantam nivarnam

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Buddhist Glossary > Terms
Buddhist Glossary